Happy New Year!

I am back to work after a holiday break. My feet hurt from party prep on the 30th and then standing up with a few short times seated from about 7 AM til about 3PM doing final cooking and then hosting a brunch for 40 at my house yesterday. Up this morning at 4:30 AM to get my sister to the airport. Philip drove, for which I’m thankful because it was a bit snowy/icy and I hate driving in that.

I feel tired, over fed and behind at work to start the new year…. isn’t that exactly the opposite of how I’m supposed to feel?

This weekend I’ll finalize my annual goalsetting, which I’d say is the new term for New Year’s resolutions. Until then, I’m going to be trying to catch up with work and sleep and post holiday decor removal and cleanup. Decor removal should be easy as I didn’t decorate much.

One thought on “Happy New Year!”

Leave a comment